Zucchini & Chèvre Pizza

IMG_7028 - Version 2

Yummy! This is heaven for me!
I love making homemade pizza because I know what I’m eating and I can use organic products as well, woop woop!

Serving: 1 pizza
Rising time: 1 hour
Preparation: 15 min
Baking: 20 min
 

Ingredients

For the tomato sauce

7 cherry tomatoes or a 3-4 normal tomatoes
1 small garlic clove
dried or fresh basil and oregano

… for the dough

250 g flour
200 g lukewarm water
1 pack of instant yeast or 25 g fresh yeast
1 pinch of salt

… and for the topping

Chèvre (fresh goat cheese)
1/2 Zucchini
yellow cheese
dried or fresh basil

Preparation

Mix the instant yeast with the lukewarm water and then add it to the flour with the pinch of salt. Cover it with a towel for around 1 hour.

After one hour it should have risen quite a lot and be ready to spread out.

Tip: instead of using a roller and flour to spread the pizza dough, use olive oil and your hands. This will add taste to your pizza and makes less flour mess!

I use a “pizza oven pan” which I bought in Italy to bake my pizza. It’s a pizza-sized light plate with borders. The advantage of this is that it’s easy to take in and out of the oven and since I use olive oil to spread the dough, it’s less messy.

Now over to the pizza sauce. Everybody should make their own sauce! There’s for example lots of unnecessary salt in the one you buy in the grocery store. And I know you usually should boil the tomatoes to make a great tomato sauce, but I was to lazy and just mixed them, and I must say it was really good just like that.
So mix the tomatoes, garlic and herbs. I didn’t add salt or olive oil and it was still super tasty thanks to fresh tomatoes!

Last step is the topping and also quite easy. Cut the zucchini and chèvre in thin slices and spread it all over so that the hole pizza is completely covered. Remember the herbs at last.

IMG_7035

To be sure it’s ready to take out of the oven you can lift it up, and if it’s golden as in the picture above, you’ll now it’s ready.

I hope you’ll enjoy it as much as me! (did this on Sunday, making a new one tomorrow!)

Booh yah!

IMG_7025

2 thoughts on “Zucchini & Chèvre Pizza

Leave a Reply

